share

The Big Bold Jewish Climate Fest, 10 – 14 Jan

by
jenna-duffy-eG8EXvfTBU8-unsplash(1)

The Big Bold Jewish Climate Fest returns – ‘Join us as we activate Jewish values to move the needle on mitigating climate change and make climate action a central moral issue of our community. Centered around the holiday of Tu B’Shvat, the Fest combines theory, practice, and action that we can use in our personal, professional, and volunteer lives throughout the year.

The Fest is fiscally sponsored by Darim Online and curated by our program committee comprised of representatives from Hazon, including JYCM, and Dayenu, along with many community-produced events from Fest partners and experts.’

Here are a few highlights you don’t want to miss!

  • Coming of Age in the Time of Climate Crisis: Stories of Climate Grief and Resilience – Monday, 1/10/22 at 8:00pm – 9:30pm ET (1am – 2.30am UK time)
  • Jewish Federations Leading On Climate – Tuesday, 1/11/22 at 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET (5pm – 6pm UK time)
  • Campus Calling: Organizing for Climate Justice at the University Level – Tuesday, 1/11/22 at 8:00pm – 9:00pm ET (1am – 2am UK time)
  • Navigating Local Resources and Connections to Take Action – Wednesday, 1/12/22 at 12:00pm -1:30pm ET 5pm – 6.30pm UK time)
  • Jewish Debt Forgiveness: Divesting our Communities during the Shmita Year – Wednesday, 1/12/2022 at 8:30pm – 9:30pm ET (1.30am – 2.30am UK time)
  • Decarbonizing Community Organizations – Thursday, 1/13/22 at 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET (5pm – 6pm UK time)

Save your spot at the Big Bold Jewish Climate Fest! Register TODAY! See full session descriptions and the line up of expert speaker panelists.

**This event is FREE but you must register in advance to get the Zoom links.**

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jewish Vegetarian Society
Close Cookmode