Come cook with us – March edition – with Ori Shavit

Join us to cook along live with Ori Shavit of Vegans on Top as she teaches us how to make her Tofu Chraime, a spicy Moroccan casserole, for Shabbat.

Connect with Jewish ethical eaters in England and the US as we partner with Jewish Veg and Shamayim to bring our communities together. The zoom link and ingredients will be sent to you after you register so that you can purchase and cook along.

This event is at 9AM Pacific / 12PM Eastern / 5PM UK time.

Click here to book your free ticket.

Ori Shavit is a food journalist and restaurant critic who used to eat everything. She became vegan about a decade ago and since then has been one of the leaders of the most significant culinary revolution that has taken place in Israel in recent years. She founded her blog "Vegans On Top", and develops recipes, leads cooking workshops and give talks in Israel and around the world about being plant-based and how to live a vegan lifestyle. She also presents talks on the revolution that made Israel, in just a few years, the country with the highest percentage of vegans and vegetarians in the world. Ori wrote the best-selling cookbook "My Vegan Kitchen", which has already sold over 25,000 copies and her second cookbook "Vegan Celebration" was recently published in Israel. Ori regularly collaborates with and consults for leading food companies, chefs and restaurants in Israel. 

When
March 17th, 2021 5:00 PM   through   6:00 PM

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Come cook with us - March edition - with Ori Shavit


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.jvs.org.uk/civicrm/?page=CiviCRM&q=civicrm%2Fevent%2Finfo&id=130&reset=1
Jewish Vegetarian Society
Close Cookmode